LEI Advisory Council

The LEI Advisory Council

Members of the Long-Term Care Equality Index Advisory Counsel serve as key advisors in the development and implementation of the Long-Term Care Equality Index. The Advisory Council is made up of a diverse selection of long-term care professionals, aging advocates and LGBTQ advocates from across the country.

Kimberly Acquaviva, PhD, MSW, CSE
University of Virginia School of Nursing

Jerry Brown
Senior Director Covia Affordable Communities

Loree Cook-Daniels
Policy and Program Director

Ben de Guzman
DC Mayor's Office on Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs

Joan Devine, RN
Director of Education
Pioneer Network

Robert Espinoza
Vice President of Policy

Sarah Jen, PhD
Assistant Professor
University of Kansas School of Social Welfare

Bruce Lederman
Eldercare Executive

Cassandra Leggett-Coulbourne
Memory Care Director
Gull Creek Senior

Beth Long-Higgins
Executive Director
Ruth Parker Center for Abundant Aging, United Church Homes

Amity Overall-Laib
National Long-Term Care Ombudsman Resource Center

Lindsay Schwartz, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President, Workforce & Quality Improvement
American Health Care Association/National Center for Assisted Living

Ames Simmons
Policy Director
Equality North Carolina

Rabbi Erica Steelman, MAHL, MPP
Director of LGBT+ Initiatives, Staff Chaplain
Abramson Senior Care

Nate Sweeney, MA, LNHA
Vice President of Skilled Services
St. John's Living

Yasemin Washington
Vice President Member Relations

Cornelius Wilson
Board Treasurer
SAGE Metro Detroit

Imani Woody, PhD
President and CEO
Mary's House for Older Adults, Inc.